DevOps Real time Scenario Based Interview Question And Answers #Episode1 #AWS #DevOps  #Git

DevOps Real time Scenario Based Interview Question And Answers #Episode1 #AWS #DevOps #Git

Sharing question from my DevOps interview

Hey Everyone πŸ™‚, Sudarshan hereπŸ‘½. Firstly, Happy Diwali πŸ’£ Bhailog and Didilog ! Let's get to the point. I have been preparing for my DevOps Interview and for me like first two three interview were like ohhh ! bhai ye bhi pending hai ! ye bhi nahi kiya.... ! wo command kya tha and I was getting panicked, but only after facing interview you get the confidence to get better at it. And in my opinion, DevOps is very huge. It is not possible to learn and hands on every tool, and you can't be sure that your role will exactly require that skill set. While interviewing If search DevOps interview question and answers, we get huge thousands of different site, and we get confused which one to pick. So I thought I will suggest what actually interviewers demands from candidate. In this series, I will include both scenario based and theoretical questions I have asked. I hope this finds you helpful. If you have any suggestion or comments feel to contact.

1.Consider I'm working on some functionality on local repo, I have made some changes but haven't committed yet, and my boss calls me and says hey don't commit your changes first pull all the new changes and then start working on your task. What would you do to not lose all your changes ?

2.How can we resolve conflict ?

  • For this, you can structure your own answer. I answered, we can directly edit the conflicted file and check what lines causing the merge conflict. We will delete unwanted line and will commit files with the required lines of code.

3.What is the difference between NAT gateway and NAT Instance ?

  • image.png

4.What is SSH port number ?

  • Port 22 is used for SSH communication and allows remote administration access

5.What is public and private subnet, and how can we identify them?

  • Public subnet: The subnet traffic is routed to the public internet through an internet gateway or an egress-only internet gateway. For more information, see Connect to the internet using an internet gateway.
  • Private subnet: The subnet traffic can't reach the public internet through an internet gateway or egress-only internet gateway. Access to the public internet requires a NAT device.

6.How can I have internet connectivity to an instance in my private subnet ?

  • Using NAT Gateway and updating route table, we can have internet connectivity to an instance in private subnet

And that's wrap guy's ! πŸš€


Β